Ministry
Martyrs


His Royal Hihjness the Minister of Defense received the sons of the martyr Colonel Abdullah bin Mohammed Al-Suhaian


Since the founding of this blessed country, the Saudis have been proud to commemorate the martyrs, in recognition of the sacrifices they have made for the homeland. They are the ones who have responded to the call to pay the ultimate sacrifice in defense of the homeland, their sanctities and national gains. In this regard and in recognition of their sacrifice, we aim to establish intergenerational ties and to remind the nation of the sacrifices of the martyrs of duty in order to learn the lessons and follow them in their blessed way. This file and other national initiatives do not meet the gratitude of a drop of the blood of our martyrs, but by doing so we take the sons of the nation and their awareness to our glorious history, to read the meanings of nationalism, Islam and true jihad; not the jihad claimed by the misguided groups. Such doing shall promote love of the homeland through our recall of the convoys of martyrs, for whom we pray Allah to be martyrs in the path charted by Allah and those who have been mentioned in the word of Allah: (Among the believers are men true to what they promised Allah. Among them is he who has fulfilled his vow [to the death], and among them is he who awaits [his chance]. And they did not alter [the terms of their commitment] by any alteration). The martyrs of the various military forces of our brave soldiers are renewable contributors and an inexhaustible wellspring, for whom we present this file. We pledge to Allah and then to our leadership, the families of our martyrs and all compatriots of our nation that we will not allow the fall of our unification flag (There is no God but Allah; Mohammed is the Messenger of Allah) for which our soldiers have sacrificed their blood in order to keep it high and flapping. We pray that Allah Almighty will allow them to dwell in the spacious heaven and embrace them with generous mercy.


Martyrdom in Islam

Allah mentioned the martyrdom in several places as an indication of the importance of martyrdom and there were many verses about the virtue of the martyrs of Allah Almighty, including the following:

Verily, Allah has purchased of the believers their lives and their properties for (the price) that theirs shall be the Paradise. They fight in Allah's Cause, so they kill (others) and are killed. It is a promise in truth which is binding on Him in the Taurat (Torah) and the Injeel (Gospel) and the Qur'an. And who is truer to his covenant than Allah? Then rejoice in the bargain which you have concluded. That is the supreme success. Surah At-Tawbah [9:111]

Think not of those who are slain in Allah's way as dead. Nay, they live, finding their sustenance in the presence of their Lord; They rejoice in the bounty provided by Allah: And with regard to those left behind, who have not yet joined them (in their bliss), the (Martyrs) glory in the fact that on them is no fear, nor have them (cause to) grieve. They glory in the Grace and the bounty from Allah, and in the fact that Allah suffereth not the reward of the Faithful to be lost (in the least). 'Ali `Imran [3:169-171]

In the honourable Sunnah, the martyr was mentioned in many subjects.


Anas bin Malik Narrated:

The Prophet (ﷺ) said, "Nobody who dies and finds good from Allah (in the Hereafter) would wish to come back to this world even if he were given the whole world and whatever is in it, except the martyr who, on seeing the superiority of martyrdom, would like to come back to the world and get killed again (in Allah's Cause)" Sahih al-Bukhari.

It was narrated that Anas said:

"The Messenger of Allah (ﷺ) said: 'A man from among the people of Paradise will be brought and Allah, the Mighty and Sublime, will say: "O son of Adam, how do you find your place (in Paradise)?" He would say: "O Lord, it is the best place." He will say: "Ask and wish (for whatever you want)." He would say: "I ask You to send me back to the world so that I may be killed in Your cause ten time" - because of what he sees of the virtue of martyrdom' Sahih Muslim.

State Care of the Martyr

The care of the State has come from many aspects due to the belief of rational leadership in the significance of the role played by our martyrs and our heroes. We review here many of these aspects:

 

A. Administrative Systems:

The men of the Armed Forces will not hesitate to serve religion, King and homeland. Their belief of the love of sacrifice to raise the status of this religion has motivated them to perform their duty not money or position. Despite that, the State offers a great deal of privileges, including their promotion and reward. Some of these incentives that have been issued by royal decree:

  • Upgrading those who have been martyred in the course of their duty to the rank immediately following their rank and receiving a salary equal to the maximum salary of the rank they were promoted to in addition to the allowances and bonuses they received as if the martyr were on the job.
  • Awarding them the King Abdul Aziz Medal of the third degree.
  • Appointing one of the sons of the martyr with his father's job according to the statutory requirements.
  • Helping his family on an urgent basis with one million riyals.
  • Assisting his family in securing suitable housing in the area they desire, in the amount of 500,000 SR.
  • Giving both of the father and mother of the martyr a monthly salary of three thousand riyals if it is proven that he is supporting them.
  • Limit the debts due to others owed by each martyr and document this through the Shariah Court in order to repay them on his behalf, but not exceeding a maximum of 500,000 SR for each martyr.


B. Social Side

The social approach has been taken by the State towards its children from the martyrs and their families in order to reflect the depth of cohesion and the State's concern for its children.

Moreover, the reality of that great attention to the children of martyrs comes through what is done by the Department of Martyrs of Duty Families Follow-up in the Ministry of Defense, Ministry of Interior and National Guard, which was established in order to provide and follow up all the needs of the families of martyrs. The services provided include:

  • Hosting families of martyrs of duty to perform Hajj at the expense of ministries.
  • Officially appointing and transferring of a number of the relatives of the martyr in the ministries and other government sectors.
  • Appointing and transferring of a number of sons and brothers of martyr in military sectors.
  • Appointing a number of martyrs' relatives in civil jobs through the Ministry of Civil Service.
  • Submitting for the royal approval to give martyrs families priority to apply to the Real Estate Development Fund in addition to exempting the families of martyrs who have already borrowed from the Real Estate Development Fund.
  • Securing a car for the family of the martyr according to their needs and condition.
  • Teaching a number of children of martyrs in private schools at the expense of the State.
  • Sending some children of martyrs' families to study abroad at the expense of the state.
  • Providing a maid and driver for the family of the martyr according to the needs of the family.
  • Treatment of a number of children, parents and wives of the families of martyrs (inside or outside) the Kingdom at the expense of the State.




A major sporting event dedicated to the duty martyrs


Naming a street after martyr of duty who is a graduate of King Abdul Aziz Military College



Condolences to the relatives of the martyr Brig. Ibrahim bin Omer Ibrahim Al-Hamzi

الوزارة
الشهداء


سمو وزير الدفاع في استقبال ابناء الشهيد العقيد عبد الله بن محمد السهيان


مقدمة

يفخر السعوديون منذ تأسيس هذه الدولة المباركة بتخليد ذكرى الشهداء، عرفانا بما قدموه من تضحيات جسيمة في سبيل الوطن، فهم الذين لبوا النداء وضحوا بالنفس والنفيس دفاعا عن الوطن والمقدسات ومكتسبات ثراه. إننا في هذا الملف هادفين إلى إرساء الروابط بين الأجيال وتذكير الأمة بتضحيات شهداء الواجب من أجل استخلاص العبر والاقتداء بطريقهم المبارك، وعرفانا بما قدموه. إن هذا الملف وغيره من المبادرات الوطنية لا يفي عرفان قطرة من دماء شهدائنا ولكننا بهذا نعود بأبناء الوطن وبوعيهم إلى تاريخنا المجيد، لنقرأ فيه معاني الوطنية والإسلام والجهاد الحقيقي لا الجهاد الذي تدعيه الفرق الضالة وفي ذلك تعزيز لحب الوطن من خلال استذكارنا لقوافل الشهداء الذين نسأل الله لهم الشهادة في سبيله وأن يكونوا ممن قال الله فيهم (مِّنَ الْمُؤْمِنِينَ رِجَالٌ صَدَقُوا مَا عَاهَدُوا اللَّهَ عَلَيْهِ  فَمِنْهُم مَّن قَضَى ٰ نَحْبَهُ وَمِنْهُم مَّن يَنتَظِرُ وَمَا بَدَّلُوا تَبْدِيلًا ). إن شهداء مختلف القوات العسكرية من جنودنا البواسل عطاء متجدد ومعين لا ينضب ولهم نقدم هذا الملف ونعاهد الله ثم قيادتنا وذوي شهدائنا وكل أبناء الوطن ألا تنحني راية التوحيد (لا إله إلا الله محمد رسول الله) التي ضحى جنودنا بدمائهم من أجل أن تبقى عالية خفاقة ونسأل الله عز وجل أن يسكنهم فسيح جناته ويتغمدهم بواسع رحمته.

الشهادة في الإسلام

ذكر الله الشهادة في مواضع عدة دلالة على أهمية الشهادة ووردت آيات كثيرة في فضل الشهداء عند الله سبحانه وتعالى منها ما يلي:

﴿إِنَّ اللهَ اشْتَرَى مِنَ المُؤْمِنِينَ أَنفُسَهُمْ وَأَمْوَالَهُم بِأَنَّ لَهُمُ الجَنَّةَ يُقَاتِلُونَ فِي سَبِيلِ اللهِ فَيَقْتُلُونَ وَيُقْتَلُونَ وَعْداً عَلَيْهِ حَقاًّ فِي التَّوْرَاةِ وَالإِنجِيلِ وَالْقُرْآنِ وَمَنْ أَوْفَى بِعَهْدِهِ مِنَ اللهِ فَاسْتَبْشِرُوا بِبَيْعِكُمُ الَّذِي بَايَعْتُم بِهِ وَذَلِكَ هُوَ الفَوْزُ العَظِيمُ﴾ (التوبة:111).

ويقول سبحانه وتعالى: ﴿وَلاَ تَحْسَبَنَّ الَّذِينَ قُتِلُوا فِي سَبِيلِ اللهِ أَمْوَاتاً بَلْ أَحْيَاءٌ عِندَ رَبِّهِمْ يُرْزَقُونَ * فَرِحِينَ بِمَا آتَاهُمُ اللهُ مِن فَضْلِهِ وَيَسْتَبْشِرُونَ بِالَّذِينَ لَمْ يَلْحَقُوا بِهِم مِّنْ خَلْفِهِمْ أَلاَّ خَوْفٌ عَلَيْهِمْ وَلاَ هُمْ يَحْزَنُونَ * يَسْتَبْشِرُونَ بِنِعْمَةٍ مِّنَ اللهِ وَفَضْلٍ وَأَنَّ اللهَ لاَ يُضِيعُ أَجْرَ المُؤْمِنِينَ﴾(آل عمران:169-171).

وفي السنة الشريفة جاء ذكر الشهيد في مواضيع عديدة فمنها ما جاء في صحيح البخاري عن أنس بن مالك عن الرسول صلى الله عليه وسلم : (ما من عبد يموت ، له عند الله خير ، يسره أن يرجع إلى الدنيا ، وأن له الدنيا وما فيها ، إلا الشهيد ، لما يرى من فضل الشهادة ، فإنه يسره أن يرجع إلى الدنيا ، فيقتل مرة أخرى) "البخاري"، وفي ذلك أيضاً عن انس بن مالك عن الرسول صلى الله عليه وسلم  أنه قال: يؤتى بالرجل من أهل الجنة ، فيقول الله عز وجل : يا ابن آدم، كيف وجدت منزلك، فيقول: أي رب خير منزل، فيقول: سل وتمن ، فيقول : أسألك أن تردني إلى الدنيا ، فأقتل في سبيلك عشر مرات ، لما يرى من فضل الشهادة) "صحيح مسلم".

اعتناء الدولة بالشهيد


​جاء اعتناء الدولة حفظها الله من عدة جوانب لإيمان القيادة الرشيدة بأهمية الدور الذي قام به شهداؤنا وأبطالنا ولعنا نستعرض هنا العديد من هذه الجوانب: 

أ. الأنظمة الإدارية:

إن رجال القوات المسلحة لن يتوانوا في خدمة الدين والمليك والوطن. وأنهم لإيمانهم بذلك لم يحفزهم لأداء واجبهم مال أو منصب إنما ما دفعهم هو حب التضحية لرفع شأن هذا الدين ولكن رغم ذلك فإن الدولة حفظها الله تقدم الكثير من الامتيازات ومنها ترقيتهم ومكافأتهم ومن هذه الحوافز والتي صدر بها مرسوم ملكي:

  • ترقية الذين استشهدوا أثناء أدائهم الواجب إلى الرتبة التي تلي رتبهم مباشرة ويمنحون راتباً يعادل أقصى راتب درجة الرتبة التي تم ترقيتهم إليها بالإضافة إلى البدلات والعلاوات التي كانوا يتقاضونها كما لو كان الشهيد على رأس العمل.
  • منحهم وسام الملك عبدالعزيز من الدرجة الثالثة.
  • تعيين أحد أبناء الشهيد بوظيفة والده وفق المتطلبات النظامية.
  • مساعدة أسرته بصفة عاجلة بمبلغ مليون ريال.
  • مساعدة أسرته فى تأمين السكن المناسب في المنطقة التي يرغبون فيها وذلك بمبلغ 500.000 ريال.
  • منح كل من والد ووالدة الشهيد مرتبا شهريا قدره ثلاثة آلاف ريال إذا ثبت شرعا أنه عائلهم.
  • حصر الديون المستحقة للغير على كل شهيد وتوثيق ذلك من خلال المحكمة الشرعية لتسديدها عنه على ألا يتجاوز كحد أقصى عن كل شهيد 500.000 ريال.
ب. الجانب الاجتماعي
 هـذا النـهج الذي تقوم به الدولة اتجاه أبنائها من الشهداء وأسرهم ليـجـسـد عـمـق الـتـلاحـم وحرص الدولة رعاها الله بأبنائها. وواقع ذلك الاهتمـام الكبير بأبـنـاء الـشـهـداء يأتي من خلال ما يقوم به قسم متابعة أُسر شـهـداء الـواجـب بـوزارة الدفاع والداخلية والحرس الوطني والذي أنشئ بهدف تقديم ومتابعة كافة احتياجات أُسر الشهداء ومن خدماته التي يقدمها:
  • استضافة أسر شهداء الواجب لأداء فريضة الحج على حساب الوزارات.
  • تعيين وترسيم ونقل عـدد من ذوي أُسر الشـهـداء بالوزارات والقطاعات الحكومية الأخرى.
  • تعـييـن ونـقـل عـدد من أبـنـاء وأشـقـاء الـشـهـيـد بالقطاعات العسكرية.
  • تعيين عدد من ذوي الشهداء بوظائـف مدنيـة عن طريق وزارة الخدمة المدنية.
  • الرفع للمقام السامي الكريم لإعطاء أسر الشهداء الأولوية بالتقديم عـلى صـنـدوق التنمية العقاري إضافة لإعفاء أسر الشهداء بمن سبق لهم الاقتراض من صندوق التنمية العقاري.
  • تأمين سيارة لأسرة الشهيد حسب احتياجهم وحالتهم.
  • تدريس عدد من أبـنـاء الشـهـداء بـمـدارس أهـليـة عـلى حساب الدولة.
  • ابتعاث بعض أبناء أسر الشهداء للدراسة بالخـارج على حسـاب الدولة.
  • تأمين خادمة وسائق لأسرة الشهيد حسب احتياج الأسرة.
  • علاج عدد من أبناء ووالدي وزوجات أسر الشهداء (داخل أو خارج) المملكة على حساب الدولة.

مناسبة رياضية كبرى خصصت إعلاميا لشهداء الواجب
تسمية أحد الشوارع باسم شهيد الواجب من خريجي كلية الملك عبدالعزيز الحربية

 تعزية ذوي الشهيد العميد الركن ابراهيم الحمزي